Updated: Feb. 10, 2020

Real Property, Probate and Trust Section

The mission of the Real Property, Probate & Trust Section of the Washington State Bar Association is to assist members in achieving the highest standards of competence, professionalism and ethics in their practices; to assist the Legislature in the enactment and improvement of the laws affecting real property, probate, trusts and estates; to assist the judiciary in the just administration of those laws; to support the WSBA with regard to those matters which concern the practice of law in the areas of real property, probate, trusts and estates and to otherwise serve our members by helping them realize their professional goals.

Annual Report  |  Budget  |  Bylaws  |  Year in Review

Congratulations! New Executive Committee Members

All terms begin Oct. 1, 2019.

Real Property Council Director: Five-year term ending Sept. 30, 2024

Devin McComb

Real Property Council Member (two positions open): Two-year term ending Sept. 30, 2021

Jemima McCullum

Probate/Trust Council Member (two positions open): Two-year term ending Sept. 30, 2021 

Jessica Carr

Elizabeth Stephan

Member Benefits

Find more information and member benefits on the RPPT website.

The Section's two list serves are administered by the Real Property, Probate and Trust Section. If you are a section member, you can subscribe by visiting the the RPPT Section's website and clicking the "For Members" tab.  Look for the list serve tab. Please enter your RPPT section login credentials to access this page and on the page you will see instructions for subscribing to the list serves.

*Please note that some member benefits are password protected. Please contact the section's webmaster to receive the password.

Executive Committee

ChairAnnette Fitzsimmons

Chair-Elect & Secretary/TreasurerStephanie Taylor

Immediate Past Chair: RoseMary Reed

Young Lawyer LiaisonGaoyan (Carol) Li*

Board of Governors Liaison: P. J. Grabicki*


Emeritus: Al Falk*

Webpage EditorMichael Safren*

Assistant Webpage Editor:

Stephen R. King*

Newsletter EditorKirsten Ambach*

Assistant Newsletter Editor: Jessica Cohen*

Fellows (Real Property):

Keaton Hille*

Tom Lee*

Fellows (Probate and Trust):

Jamie Lanier*

Yonicio Hernandez*

Probate and Trust Council

Director: Tiffany Gorton
Paul Firuz
Sheila Ridgway

Real Property Council

Director: Brian Lewis
Chris Benis
Clay Gatens

*Non-voting member

Please contact subcommittee member for details on their upcoming meeting dates and locations.

For general Section questions, send your email address and Bar number to sections@wsba.org. For more information and to get involved with the Section, please contact Section Chair Annette Fitzsimmons.