Updated: May 7, 2024

Directory of Qualified Legal Services Providers in Washington State

QLSP map

Providers operating in multiple counties


Select a county to view local Qualified Legal Service Providers.

BentonChelanClallam │ ClarkCowlitzDouglas │ IslandJeffersonKingKitsapKittitasLewisPierceSan Juan" | SkagitSnohomishSpokaneThurston │ Walla WallaWhatcomYakimaMulticounty


Benton County

Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte-Potter
509-221-1824
bflegalaid2@ymail.com
5219 W Clearwater, Suite 5A
Kennewick, WA  99336


Chelan County

Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
18 S. Mission St., Suite 201
Wenatchee, WA  98801


Clallam County

Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers McClain
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
P.O. Box 901
Port Angeles, WA  98362


Clark County

Clark County Volunteer Lawyers Program
Elizabeth Fitzgearld
360-823-0423
elizabethf@ccvlp.org
1104 Main St., Suite 1
Vancouver, WA 98660


Cowlitz County

Cowlitz Wahkiakum Legal Aid
Lori Bashor-Sarancik
360-425-2579
cwlap@live.com
1338 Commerce Ave., Suite C
Longview, WA  98632


Douglas County

Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
18 S. Mission St., Suite 201
Wenatchee, WA 98801


Franklin County

Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte-Potter
509-221-1824
bflegalaid2@ymail.com or flegalaid1@ymail.com
5219 W Clearwater, Suite 5A
Kennewick, WA 99336


Island County

LAW Advocates
Michael Heatherly
360-671-6079
michaelh@lawadvocates.org
P.O. Box 937
Bellingham, WA 98227

Skagit Legal Aid
Andy Dugan
360-230-8101
director@skagitvlp.org


Jefferson County

Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers McClain
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
P.O. Box 901
Port Angeles, WA 98362


King County


Center for Children & Youth Justice, Lawyers Fostering Independence
Gina L. Cumbo
206-696-7503
GCumbo@ccyj.org
300 Elliott Ave. W, Suite 360
Seattle, WA 98119

Communities Rise
Amira Qabar
206-589-7699
probono@communities-rise.org
3642 33rd Ave., Suite C4
Seattle, WA 98144

Eastside Legal Assistance Program
Vivian Lee
vivian@elap.org
425-683-1885
1239 120th Ave. NE, Suite J
Bellevue, WA 98005

Entre Hermanos
Robert Foss
206-538-0266
robert@entrehermanos.org
1105 23rd Ave.
Seattle, WA  98122

Family Law CASA
206-748-9700
admin@familylawcasa.org
16300 Christensen Road Suite 306
Tukwila, WA 98188

International Refugee Assistance Project – Seattle University Law School Chapter
206-398-4000 
901 12th Ave.
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090

King County Bar Association, Pro Bono Services
Anne Daly
206-267-7100, ext. 7018
anned@kcba.org
1200 Fifth Ave., Suite 700
Seattle, WA  98101-1188

Latina/Latino Bar Association of Washington
Stephanie Chavez
clinics@lbaw.org

Lavender Rights Project
206-639-7955
lavenderrightsproject.org/getsupport
Serving all of WA State, specializing in legal support for Black communities.

Native American Law Center/Tribal Court Public Defense Clinic
Molly Cohan
206-616-4201
mmcohan@uw.edu
William H. Gates Hall, Suite 265
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145

Northwest Advocacy Foundation
206-923-8379
info@northwestadvocacy.org
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 206
Seattle, WA  98104

OneAmerica (including the WA New Americans Program
206-452-8408, ext. 209
info@weareoneamerica.org
1225 S. Weller St., Suite 430
Seattle, WA 98144

Open Door Legal Services
David Mace
206-682-4642
dmace@ugm.org
P.O. Box 14165
Seattle, WA  98114-0165

QLaw Foundation
Denise Diskin
info@qlawfoundation.org 
206-483-2725
206-235-7235 LGBTQ+ Legal Clinic intake
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98104

Seattle Clemency Project
Jennifer Smith 
206-276-6026
jennifer@seattleclemencyproject.org
1126 34th Ave., Suite 208
Seattle, WA  98122

Seattle University School of Law Peterson Law Clinic
Paul Michael Holland
206-398-4130
1112 E. Columbia St.
Seattle, WA  98122-4458

Solid Ground, Benefits Legal Assistance
benefitslegalhelp@solid-ground.org 
206-694-6741
1501 N. 45th St.
Seattle, WA  98103-6708

Sound Generations - Senior Rights Assistance
Nadia Armstrong-Green
nadiaa@soundgenerations.org
206-208-9688

Tenant Law Center
Mark Chattin
206-328-5943
markrc@ccsww.org
100 23rd Ave. S.
Seattle, WA  98144-2302

University of Washington School of Law Federal Tax Clinic
Ramon Ortiz
206-685-6805
litc@uw.edu
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110

The West African Community Council Immigration Program
Steven Denton
206-636-9882
immigration@waccofseattle.org
19435 68th Ave. S, Suite S105
Kent, WA 98032


Kitsap County

Kitsap Immigrant Assistance Center
Larry Chin
360-616-0479
larry@kitsapiac.org; althea@kitsapiac.org
P.O. Box 1276
Bremerton, WA 98337

Kitsap Legal Services
Shellie Thomas
360-479-6125
volunteer@kitsaplegalservices.org
500 Park Ave., Suite. 401
Bremerton, WA  98337

 


Kittitas County

 

Central Washington Justice For Our Neighbors
Alejandra Lopez Rochas
(509) 300-1101
Info@cwjfon.org
210 North Ruby St.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Pierce County

Tacomaprobono Community Lawyers
Carly Roberts, JD
253-572-5134
info@tacomaprobono.org
621 Tacoma Ave. S., Suite 303
Tacoma, WA  98402-2330

 

FIRST Clinic
425-259-7142
adamballout@abclawgroup.net
1721 Hewitt Ave., Suite 200
Everett, WA 98201

Snohomish County Legal Services
Jane Pak
425-258-9283
janep@snocolegal.org
2722 Colby Ave., Suite 308
Everett, WA 98201

Tulalip Office of Civil Legal Aid
Jacob Kuykendall
jkuykendall@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
6332 31st Ave. NE, Suite B
Tulalip, WA 98271

 

Spokane County Bar Association
Volunteer Lawyers Program
Charity Rotinski - Program Director
509-477-6122
VLPCoordinator@Spokanebar.org
1116 W. Broadway, Fourth Floor Annex
Spokane, WA  99260

Gonzaga Law School Clinical Legal Programs
509-313-5791
P.O. Box 3528
Spokane, WA  99220-3528

Manzanita Immigrant Legal Aid
806 W Knox Ave.
Spokane, WA 99205
Contact: Samuel Smith
ssmith@mhspokane.org
509-309-8404

The Sandy Williams Justice Center
509-867-3043
3114 E Fifth Avenue 
Spokane, WA  99201

YWCA Alternatives to Domestic Violence
509-326-1190
930 N. Monroe St. 
Spokane, WA  99201

Thurston County Volunteer Legal Services
Rachael Langen Lundmark
360-705-8194
director@tcvls.org
P.O. Box 405
Olympia, WA  98507-0405


Walla Walla County

Blue Mountain Action Council Volunteer Attorney Program
Veaney Martinez
509-529-4980, ext. 126
veaneym@bmacww.org
8 E. Cherry St.
Walla Walla, WA  99363


Whatcom County

LAW Advocates
Michael Heatherly
360-671-6079
michaelh@lawadvocates.org
P.O. Box 937
Bellingham, WA  98227-0937

Institute For Legal Reform and Justice
Michelle Hovde
206-468-1318
mraehovde@gmail.com
2390 Peace Portal Drive, Suite 75
Blaine, WA 98230


Yakima County

Yakima County Volunteer Attorney Services
Quinn Dalan
yakimavas@yakimavas.org
509-453-4400
6 S. Second St., Suite 718
Yakima, WA  98901


Multicounty

Benefits Law Center
Alex Doolittle
206-686-7252, ext. 2
alex@seattlecommlaw.org
1404 E. Yesler Way, Suite 203
Seattle, WA  98122-5579

Civil Survival Project
Corey Guilmette
206-641-5334
Corey.guilmette@civilsurvival.org
PO Box 634
Port Orchard WA 98366

Columbia Legal Services
Merf Ehman
206-464-1122
merf.ehman@ColumbiaLegal.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104-2528

Dependency CASA Program
Janet Harris
206-205-9701
casa.group@kingcounty.gov
1211 East Alder St., Suite 4100
Seattle, WA  98122

Disability Rights Washington
206-324-1521
info@dr-wa.org 
315 Fifth Ave. S., Suite 850
Seattle, WA  98104

Innocence Project Northwest Clinic
Kate Huber
206-616-8008
krhuber@uw.edu
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110

International Families Justice Coalition
206-849-6885
contact@ifjc-us.org
1001 Fourth Ave., Suite 4400
Seattle, WA  98154

KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Melody Young
206-359-3266
infoseattle@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4900
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Legal Counsel for Youth and Children
Lu Jiang
206-494-0323 x718
lu@lcycwa.org
P.O. Box 28629
Seattle, WA  98118

Northwest Consumer Law Center
Amanda Martin
206-805-0989
admin@nwclc.org
214 E. Galer St., Suite 100
Seattle, WA  98102

Northwest Health Law Advocates
Janet Varon
206-325-6464, ext. 13
janet@nohla.org
4759 15th Ave. NE, Suite 305
Seattle, WA  98105

Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
Jordan Wasserman206-957-8632
jordan@nwirp.org
615 Second Ave., Suite 400
Seattle, WA  98104

Northwest Justice Project
webmaster@nwjustice.org.
401 Second Ave. S., Suite 407
Seattle, WA  98104-3811

Public Defender Association
Corey Guilmette
206-392-0050 ext. 711
corey.guilmette@defender.org
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 502
Seattle, WA 98104

Sexual Violence Law Center
Riddhi Mukhopadhyay
844-991-7852
riddhi@svlawcenter.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104

TeamChild
Anne Lee
206-322-2444
anne.lee@teamchild.org
1225 S. Weller St., Suite 420
Seattle, WA  98144-1906

Unemployment Law Project
John Tirpak, Executive Director
206-441-9178
jtirpak@ulproject.org
1904 Third Ave., Suite 604
Seattle, WA  98101-1160

University of Washington School of Law
Entrepreneurial Law Clinic

Jennifer Fan
elcinfo@uw.edu
William H. Gates Hall
UW School of Law
Seattle, WA  98195

Washington Autism Alliance & Advocacy
Arzu Forough
425-894-7231
P.O. Box 891
Kirkland, WA  98083

Washington Defender Association
Christie Hedman
206-623-4321
Email contact form
110 Prefontaine Place S., Suite 610
Seattle, WA 98104

Washington Immigrant Defense Network (WIDEN)  
Tahmina Watson
Widen.law@gmail.com
1001 Fourth Ave., Suite 3200
Seattle, WA 98164

Washington Innocence Project
Lara Zarowsky
lara.zarowsky@wainnocenceproject.org
P.O. Box 85869
Seattle, WA 98145

Washington Pro Bono Patent Network
Jennifer Fan
wapatent@uw.edu
William H. Gates Hall
UW School of Law
Seattle, WA  98195

Washington Wage Claim Project
David Mark
david@wageclaimproject.org
705 Second Ave., Suite 1200
Seattle WA 98104
206-340-1840