Updated: May 1, 2024

Indian Law Section Executive Committee Elections

Page Navigation

Every year, the Indian Law Section holds elections for open seats on its executive committee. On this page you will find information about the election process, how to run for an executive committee position, and other helpful info.

Election Information

Election Timeline

Instructions for Receiving Ballot

How to Apply

Executive Committee Roles

Election Information

Section Executive Committee Elections

The Section is conducting elections for open positions on the executive committee.

Voting is scheduled for May 1–17, 2024.

Candidate Information, Open Positions, and Terms
For more information about the Section and its executive committee, please review the Section's bylaws. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order by position.

Chair-Elect: one-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2024, and ending Sept. 30, 2025.

Candidate: Dillon SpiessResume & Statement of Interest

Secretary/Treasurer: one-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2024, and ending Sept. 30, 2025.

Candidate: Greggory Busch — Resume & Statement of Interest

At-Large Member (three positions open): three-year position beginning Oct. 1, 2024, and ending Sept. 30, 2027.

Candidate 1: Jocelyn McCurtain Cooney — Resume & Statement of Interest

Candidate 2: Jaime Cuevas Jr. — Resume & Statement of Interest

Candidate 3: Marthy Hernandez — Resume & Statement of Interest

Candidate 4: Kristen Mitchell — Resume & Statement of Interest

Candidate 5: Daniel Rey-Bear — Resume & Statement of Interest

Candidate 6: Shona Voelckers — Resume & Statement of Interest

Questions? Contact sections@wsba.org.

Back to top

How to Apply

The deadline for submitting applications has passed.


Instructions to ensure you receive your ballot

If you haven't already, make sure to adjust your firewalls or spam filters to allow SurveyMonkey to send you the ballot.

If you have asked SurveyMonkey in the past not to send you surveys, or if your email address has ever bounced a SurveyMonkey email, use SurveyMonkey's Unblock form to make sure you receive your ballot.

If you still do not receive a ballot, email sections@wsba.org. Paper ballots are available on request.


Back to top


Election Timeline

The election season for the FY 2025 term year has begun. This election will determine who will serve in executive committee positions opening as of Oct. 1, 2024 as well as some current vacancies. Please see the following timeline for important dates regarding your section's election timeline.

Back to top


Executive Committee Roles

The Indian Law Section's bylaws currently list the following required executive committee positions. Open positions are listed above in the Election Information section.

  • Chair
  • Chair-Elect
  • Immediate Past Chair
  • Secretary/Treasurer
  • Nine (9) At-Large Members

Back to top