Opportunities through Local Providers

Washington state has more than 70 organizations sharing opportunities for you to get involved and give back at the local level. 


ProBonoWA.org

Pro Bono WA is a one-stop destination to find and connect with pro bono public service opportunities around the state.

Visit ProBonoWA.org today.


Qualified Legal Service Providers

Qualified legal service providers are nonprofit legal service organizations dedicated to serving clients with low income. Serving any of these organizations will allow you to report up to 24 hours of MCLE credits per three-year period. Questions on reporting credits? Review this flyer or email mcle@wsba.org.



Select a county to view local Qualified Legal Service Providers.

 Benton

Cowlitz

 Kitsap

 Skamania

 Walla Walla

 Chelan

 Grant

 Lewis

 Snohomish

 Whatcom

 Clallam

 Island

 Pierce

 Spokane

 Whitman

 Clark

 King

 Skagit

 Thurston

 Yakima

Multicounty

 

 

 

 


Learn how to become a Qualified Legal Service Provider.



Benton


Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte
509-734-9840
bflegalaid2@ymail.com
418 N. Kellogg St., suite E
Kennewick, WA  99336-4947

Chelan


Chelan-Douglas County Volunteer Attorney Services
Eloise Barshes
509-663-2778
edvas@nwi.net
300 Okanogan Ave., suite 3B
Wenatchee, WA  98801-6940

Clallam


Clallam-Jefferson County Pro Bono Lawyers
Shauna Rogers
360-504-2422
probonolawyers@gmail.com
228 W First St., suite N
Port Angeles, WA  98362

Clark


Clark County Volunteer Lawyers Program
Susan Arney
360-823-0423
susana@ccvlp.org
1409 Franklin St., suite 101
Vancouver, WA  98660-2860

Cowlitz


Cowlitz Wahkiakum Legal Aid
Lori Bashor-Sarancik
360-425-2579
cwlap@live.com
1338 Commerce, suite C
Longview, WA  98632

Franklin


Benton-Franklin Legal Aid Society
Barb Otte
509-734-9840
bflegalaid2@ymail.com
418 N. Kellogg St., suite E
Kennewick, WA  99336-4947

Island


LAW Advocates
Margaret Delp
delp@whidbey.net

King


Center for Children & Youth Justice,
Lawyers Fostering Independence

Hickory Gateless
hgateless@ccyj.org
206-696-7503, ext. 17
615 Second Ave., suite 275
Seattle, WA  98104

Eastside Legal Assistance Program
Stan Kehl
425-747-7274
info@elap.org
1510 140th Ave. NE, suite 110
Bellevue, WA  98005-4572
International Refugee Assistance Project - Seattle University Law School Chapter
206-398-4000 
901 12th Ave.
P.O. Box 222000
Seattle, WA 98122-1090

KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

King County Bar Association, Pro Bono Services
Threesa Milligan
206-267-7100, ext. 7018
1200 Fifth Ave., suite 700
Seattle, WA  98101-1188 
Legal Action Center
Mark Chattin
206-328-5943
mgriffin@ugm.org.
100 23rd Ave. S.
Seattle, WA  98144-2302

Native American Law Center/Tribal Public Defense Clinic
Laura Vander Pol
206-685-3253
nalc@uw.edu
PO Box 353020
Seattle, WA  98195-3020

Open Door Legal Services
David Mace
206-682-4642
PO Box 14165
Seattle, WA  98114-0165

Olympic Legal Access, P.S.|
Kimberly Loges
425-977-3168
kimberly@olympiclegalaccess.org  
1752 NW Market St., suite 705
Seattle, WA 98107

Public Defender Association
Julia Jacobs
206-392-0050, ext. 750
julia.jacobs@defender.org
810 Third Ave, suite 705
Seattle, WA 98104

 

Seattle Clemency Project
Jennifer Smith
206-276-6026
1126 34th Ave, #314
Seattle, WA 98122

Seattle Community Law Center
206-686-7252, Ext. 2
1404 E. Yesler Way, suite 203
Seattle, WA 98122-5579 

Seattle University School of Law Peterson Law Clinic
Paul Michael Holland
206-398-4130
1112 E. Columbia St.
Seattle, WA  98122-4458

 

Solid Ground
Sara Robbins
sarar@solid-ground.org
206-694-6741
1501 N. 45th St.
Seattle, WA  98103-6708

University of Washington School of Law
Federal Tax Clinic

P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA  98145-1110

 

YWCA Sexual Violence Legal Service
Emily Cordo, Legal Director
206-436-8611
ecordo@ywcaworks.org
1118 Fifth Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101

Kitsap


Kitsap Legal Services
Philip Wade, Executive Director
360-373-0086
Volunteer@KitsapLegalServices.org
920 Park Ave.
P.O. Box 1446
Bremerton, WA  98337

Lewis


Lewis County Bar Legal Aid
Carolyn Hipps
360-748-9884
lclegalaid_cah@localaccess.com
P.O. Box 117
Chehalis, WA  98532-0117

Pierce


KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266
Tacoma-Pierce County Bar Association
Volunteer Legal Services Program

Laurie Davenport
253-572-5134
vls@tacomaprobono.org
621 Tacoma Ave. S., suite 303
Tacoma, WA  98402-2330

Skagit


Skagit County Volunteer Lawyer Program
Eva Westcot
360-416-7585
evaw@communityactionskagit.org
330 Pacific Place
PO Box 1507
Mount Vernon, WA  98273-1507

Snohomish


KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Olympic Legal Access, P.S.
Rebecca Sells
425-582-8928
info@olympiclegalaccess.org
4100 194th St. SW, Suite #215
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Snohomish County Legal Services
Benjamin J. Haslam
425-258-9283
benjaminh@snocolegal.org
PO Box 5675
Everett, WA  98206-5675
YWCA Sexual Violence Legal Service
Emily Cordo, Legal Director
206-436-8611
ecordo@ywcaworks.org
1118 Fifth Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101

Spokane


Center For Justice
509-835-5211
information@cforjustice.org
35 W. Main Ave.
Spokane, WA  99201-0109
Family Law Domestic Violence Clinic
University Legal Assistance
509-323-5791
ghammer@lawschool.gonzaga.edu
PO Box 3528, Spokane, WA  99220

Federal Tax Clinic, University
Legal Assistance

Jennifer A. Gellner, LL.M
509-313-5791
PO Box 3528
Spokane, WA  99220-3528
Spokane County Bar Association
Volunteer Lawyers Program

Dee Cook, 509-443-3457
dcook@spokanebar.org
1704 W. Broadway Ave.
Spokane, WA  99201-1818

YWCA Alternatives to Domestic Violence
Catherine Anderson, Senior Staff Attorney
509-326-1190
crissya@ywcaspokane.org
30 N. Monroe
Spokane, WA 99201

 

Thurston


KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266
sking@spokanebar.org

Thurston County Volunteer Legal Services
Rachael Langen Lundmark
360-705-8194
director@tcvls.org
PO Box 405
Olympia, WA  98507-0405

Walla Walla


Blue Mountain Action Council Volunteer Attorney Program
Katharine Nyden
509-529-4980, Ext. 126
katharinen@bmacww.org
1520 Kelly Place, Suite 140
Walla Walla, WA 99363

Whatcom


LAW Advocates
360-671-6079
lawadvocates@lawadvocates.org
PO Box 937
Bellingham, WA  98227-0937

Whitman


Whitman County Legal Services
Gene Siple
509-338-4255
genes@cacwhitman.com
350 SE Fairmont Road
Pullman, WA  99163-5500

Yakima


Yakima County Volunteer Attorney Services
Amy Peters
apeters@yakimavas.org
509-453-4400
6 S Second St., Suite 510
Yakima, WA  98901-2629

Multicounty


Columbia Legal Services
Aurora Martin
206-464-1122
Aurora.Martin@ColumbiaLegal.org
101 Yesler Way, Suite 300
Seattle, WA  98104-2528
Dependency CASA Program
Janet Harris
206-205-9701
BEaCASA@kingcounty.gov
1401 E. Jefferson St., Suite 500
Seattle, WA  98122-5574

Innocence Project Northwest Clinic
Kate Huber
206-616-8008
krhuber@uw.edu
P.O. Box 85110
Seattle, WA 98145-1110
KIND – Kids in Need of Defense
Juliann Bildhauer
206-359-6200
Juliann@supportkind.org
1201 Third Ave., Suite 4800
Seattle, WA  98101-3266

Legal Voice
Chloë Phalan
206-682-9552 x 102
cphalan@legalvoice.org
907 Pine St., Suite 500
Seattle, WA  98101-1818
Northwest Consumer Law Center
Noah Samuels
206-805-0989
Noah@NWCLC.org
520 E. Denny Way
Seattle, WA 98122

Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
Jordan Wasserman
509-854-2100
jordan@nwirp.org
PO Box 270
Granger, WA  98932-0270

Northwest Justice Project
Julie Rattray
206-464-1519 webmaster@nwjustice.org. 
401 Second Ave. S.,  Suite 407
Seattle, WA  98104-3811
Olympic Legal Access, P.S.
Rebecca Sells
425-582-8928
info@olympiclegalaccess.org
4100 194th St. SW, Suite #215
Lynnwood, WA 98036

TeamChild
Anne Lee
206-322-2444
anne.lee@teamchild.org
1225 S. Weller St., Suite 420
Seattle, WA  98144-1906

Thurston County Volunteer Legal Services
Rachael Langen Lundmark
360-705-8194
director@tcvls.org
PO Box 405
Olympia, WA  98507-0405

 

Unemployment Law Project
John Tirpak, Executive Director
206-441-9178
jtirpak@ulproject.org
1904 Third Ave., Suite 604
Seattle, WA  98101-1160
Washington Defender Association
Christie Hedman
206-623-4321
email contact form
810 Third Ave., Suite 800
Seattle, WA  98104-1695
Wayfind
Jodi Nishioka
866-288-9695
contact@wayfindlegal.org
PO Box 2134
Seattle, WA  98111-2134

Pro Bono Volunteer Resources Toolkit

Access Free Public Service Trainings

Email publicservice@wsba.org and include: 
  • Your name
  • Bar number
  • Name of your volunteer organization

Questions? Email publicservice@wsba.org

First Responder Will Clinic

The Washington First Responder Will Clinic is now its own entity. Find more information at www.willclinic.org.