Limited Practice Board

The Limited Practice Board oversees administration of, and compliance with, the Limited Practice Rule (APR 12) authorizing certain lay persons to select, prepare, and complete legal documents pertaining to the closing of real-estate and personal property transactions. The Board is responsible for the certification and regulation of limited practice officers (LPOs). See also Resources for LPOs.


Kim V. Miller


Board Members:

David T. Bastian

Tina L. Carroll

James S. Chung

Crystal Flood

Shelley Miner

Scott B. Osborne

Bill Ronhaar

Shauna Schraft





Contact Us

WSBA Staff Liaison: 
Robert Henry,

Board of Governors Liaison: 
Kim Risenmay