Diversity Committee

The Washington State Bar Association’s Diversity Committee is dedicated to implementing WSBA’s Diversity and Inclusion Plan. The committee's work promotes historically underrepresented groups to enter and stay in the profession of law. The committee does this through collaborative relationships and community building activities that highlight numerous societal benefits of a diverse law profession.

Help advance WSBA's commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion in the legal profession. Learn more about joining the WSBA Diversity Committee.

Committee Members 2016–2017

Stephanie Anderson
Carrie Blackwood
WSBA Gov. Mario Cava
Oscar Chaves
Jennifer Cruz
WSBA Gov. Ann Danieli
Lionel Greaves
Navjot Kaur
Robert King
Ailene Limric
WSBA Gov. Rajeev Majumdar
Kristine Olmstead
Laura Reed
Allison Ross
Laura Wulf

Committee Chairs

WSBA Gov. Andrea Jarmon
Cynthia Chen-Weller

WSBA Liaisons

Joy Williams, Diversity and Public Service Programs Manager 
Dana Barnett, Diversity and Inclusion Specialist

Committee Meeting Schedule

In Person

March 18, 2017
June 10, 2017
Sept. 16, 2017

Meetings are held 10 a.m.–4 p.m. at the WSBA office unless otherwise noted.

Conference call only

Jan. 18, 2017
Feb. 15, 2017
April 19, 2017
May 24, 2017
July 19, 2017

Conference call meetings are held noon-1:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Contact Us

WSBA Staff
Joy Williams
Dana Barnett

Andrea Jarmon
Cynthia Chen-Weller

Visit the WSBA, 1325 Fourth Ave., Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101-2539 | Map


WSBA's Commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

Committee Volunteer Tools

Forms, handbooks and other resources for committee members and chairs.