

Meeting Agenda

Health Law Section Executive Committee

When: Friday, September 23, 2016 Where: WSBA Offices

11:00 – 1:00 p.m. Call-in number: 1-866-577-9294

Participant Passcode: 5016513#

Moderator Passcode: 50165139#

From: John R. Christiansen, Chair

A. Quorum Needed: Three Section Officers

B. Review of Minutes of August 25, 2016 Meeting: Tierney Edwards

C. Discussion of Elections and Executive Committee Membership

2016 - 2017		
Office	Name	
Past Chair	John R. Christiansen	
Chair	Leanne Park	
1 st Vice Chair	Gerald Tarutis	
2 nd Vice Chair	Tierney Edwards	
Treasurer	Luke Campbell	
Secretary	Morgan Gabse	
At Large	Lee Kuo	
At Large	Michael L. Farrell	
At Large	Alisha N. Trotter	

D. Committees

- 1. Education: "The Education Committee is charged with developing and implementing the Section's Annual Meeting, as well as mini-CLEs and other CLEs which may be proposed from time to time by Section members or other parties, in consultation with and supported by the Executive Committee and WSBA staff."
- 2. Legislative: "The Legislative Committee is charged with identifying Washington State legislative and regulatory filings material to health care providers, health insurance carriers and other payors, and health care consumers, and notifying the Executive Committee of such developments."
- 3. Membership: "The Membership Committee is charged with developing strategies and opportunities for recruiting lawyers who practice health law to the Section, and participation in Section activities, in consultation with and supported by the Executive Committee."
- 4. Website: "The Website Committee is charged with oversight of the Section's WSBA webpage and other social media, including arranging for content, in consultation with and supported by the Executive Committee and WSBA staff."

2016 - 2017		
Education Committee Chair	Nabil Istafanous	
Education Committee Member	Sumona Das Gupta	
Education Committee Member	Susan Matt	
Education Committee Member	Thomas H. Grimm	
Membership Committee Chair	Laura Cacek	
Membership Committee Member	Robert R. King	
Legislative Committee Chair	Katie Kolan	
Legislative Committee Member	Zosia Stanley	
Website Committee Chair	Morgan Gabse	
Website Committee Member		
Young Lawyer Liaison		