Construction Law Section Annual Election Meeting Minutes June 9, 2017

The annual election was held at the June 9 Construction Section Seminar on Washington Construction Statutes, at 1130 am. Outgoing Chair Marisa Bavand presided.

The Chair noted that Athan Tramountanas, as Chair-Elect, will automatically become Chair for the next term. The nominating committee has recommended names for both the other officers and council members terms as follows:

Officers (one year terms): Chair Elect: Jason Piskel, Piskel Yahne Kovarik (Spokane) Vice Chair: Amber Hardwick, Green & Yalowitz (Seattle) Treasurer: Jennifer Beyerlein, Lane Powell (Seattle) Secretary: Ron English, Seattle School District (retired)

Members (Three year terms): Bryce Sinner, Landerholm (Vancouver) Todd Henry, Inslee Best (Bellevue) Seth Millstein, Pillar Law Group (Seattle)

In addition, Brett Hill, Ahlers Cressman (Seattle) was nominated to fill the un-expired term of Diane Utz, through 2018.

The Chair called for votes of approval or disapproval from the section members in attendance in person, and asked that those on line vote as indicated on the web link provided. The official results were announced at the conclusion of the lunch break, with a unanimous vote to approve the nominated individuals for the positions listed.

The meeting was adjourned at 1140 am.

NEXT MEETING IS ON JULY 12, 2016

AT SHORT CRESSMAN

END OF MINUTES