Administrative Law Section

of the Washington State Bar Association



Administrative Law Section Executive Committee Minutes, Virtual Meeting May 16, 2022

Executive Committee Members Present: Bill Pardee (Chair); Lea Dickerson (Chair-Elect); Eileen Keiffer (Past Chair); Katy Hatfield (Treasurer); Richelle Little (Secretary); Sophie Geguchadze; Alexis Gobeske; Marjorie Gray; Robert Krabill; Tim O'Connell; Ed Pesik; Seth Rosenberg; and Cameron Zangenehzadeh (Young Lawyers Liaison).

Absent Executive Committee Members: Selina Kang; Robert Rhodes.

Also Present: Francis Adewale (Board of Governors Liaison), Michelle Rusk.

12:00 p.m. Meeting called to order

1. Approval of Minutes (all)

Approval of April minutes was tabled.

2. Approval of Agenda (all)

A motion was made and seconded to approve today's agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

3. <u>Executive Committee Approval of Nominating Committee's List of Candidates for this</u> Election Cycle Per Article 7.3 of Section's Bylaws:

Chair-Elect – Ed Pesik
Secretary – Richelle Little
Treasurer – Katy Hatfield
At-Large Member – Eileen Keiffer
At-Large Member – Alexis Hartwell-Gobeske
At-Large Member – Susan Dumph

A motion was made and seconded to approve the list of nominations. The motion passed unanimously.

4. FY 2023 Section Budget (Katy Hatfield)

Katy presented a draft budget for FY 2023, along with documents provided by WSBA about historical section counts, historical section costs, and historical budgeting. A motion was made and seconded to approve the budget as proposed. The motion passed unanimously.

5. Next Meeting

Next meeting set for Monday, June 20 June 27, 2022, 12:00 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.