Administrative Law Section

of the Washington State Bar Association



Minutes Administrative Law Section Executive Committee Telephonic Meeting November 20, 2023

Executive Committee Members Present: Ed Pesik (Chair); Lea Dickerson (Past Chair, Secretary); Eileen Keiffer; Seth Rosenberg; Isaac Prevost; Jennifer Karol; Michael Lantz; Devin Curda; Richelle Little.

Also Present: Chris Swanson; Richard Potter; John Gray; Carolyn MacGregor.

Absent Executive Committee Members: Robert Krabill (Treasurer); Alexis Gobeske; Robert Rhodes; Susan Dumph; Daryl Dumph.

1. Approval of October 2023 Draft Minutes (all)

Approved.

2. Approval of Agenda (all)

Approved.

3. Annual report and orientation (Ed Pesik)

Ed Pesik completed the annual report. Ed Pesik, Jennifer Karol, and Michael Lantz attended the WSBA Fall Leaders Orientation.

4. Committee updates

4.1 CLE Committee (Susan Dumph chair)

Seth Rosenberg is planning a January 2024 webinar.

4.2 Homan Award (Eileen Keiffer)

Event set for 12/11/2023 at Mercado in Olympia

4.3 Newsletter (Chris Swanson)

Chris Swanson is training with Bill Pardee and will work with the WSBA graphic designer to produce the newsletter.

4.4 Legislative (Richard Potter)

No new legislative activity. No new PRA rule-making activity. Richard will attend Dec 11 session.

4.5 Publications (Richelle Little)

We submitted an update to Administrative Law Practice Manual in September.

PRA desk book is available as a hardcopy. It is already managed the same way as other sections. The Section has historically handled these publications, which now go through WSBA. There is a WSBA-dedicated employee who works on these publications.

4.6 Retreat (Devin Curda and Lea Dickerson)

Confirmed May 10-12, 2024 dates at Alderbrook. Deposit paid. Plan is to move the reception to a cabin.

5 Next Meeting

Next meeting set for December 18, 2023, at 1200.

Meeting adjourned.