## **Administrative Law Section**

of the Washington State Bar Association



# Board Meeting Agenda Administrative Law Section Executive Committee and Committee Chairs January 23, 2019 12:00 noon – 1:00 p.m.

Dial in Number: 1-866-577-9294 Passcode: 501651

- 1. Approval of Minutes from August 29, 2018 Meeting (all)
- 2. Approval of Agenda (all)
- 3. Remembering Janell Stewart, 1975-2019 (Jon Bashford)
- 4. Executive Committee Vacancy (Jon Bashford)

Bylaws 7.7: If there is a vacancy on the executive committee between elections, the voting members of the executive committee, by majority vote, shall appoint a successor to serve for the remainder of the unexpired term. When a member is appointed to fill a vacancy in an unexpired term, the member will do so until the next annual election when an individual will be elected to serve the remainder of the vacated term.

- 5. Financial update (Katy Hatfield)
- 6. Committee updates
  - a) Newsletter (Bill Pardee)
    - (i) Fall 2018 publication here
  - b) Legislative (Richard Potter)
  - c) Publications and Practice Manual (Gabe Verdugo)
  - d) CLE (Robert Krabill)
    - (i) Save the Date: Joint WA-OR Admin Law CLE, October 25, 2019
  - e) Diversity and Outreach (Robert Rhodes)
  - f) Law Student Grants (Susan Pierini)
  - g) Homan Award

#### 7. New Business

- a) Proposal to retire Public Service Committee (Jon Bashford)
- b) Nominating Committee (Jon Bashford)

Bylaws 7.3: The Chair shall appoint a nominating committee each year of not less than three members of the Section, at least one of whom shall not be a current member of the executive committee.

c) Legislation – Potential Opposition to HB 1052 and SB 5176 (Richard Potter)

#### **Executive Committee**

Chair: Jonathon Bashford Chair-Elect: Robert Krabill Treasurer: Katy Hatfield Secretary: Eileen Keiffer

Immediate Past Chair: Polly McNeill Young Lawyer Liaison: Michael Addams\*

BOG Liaison: Athan Papailiou\*

#### **At-Large Members**

Margie Gray Janell Stewart Bill Pardee

Hon. Robert Murphy Chad Standifer Scott Boyce

Lea Anne Dickerson

Susan Pierini

### **Committee Chairs**

CLE Committee Chair: Robert Krabill

Diversity and Outreach Committee Co-Chairs: Alexis Quinones\* and Robert Rhodes\*

Newsletter Committee Chair: Bill Pardee

Publications and Practice Manual Committee Chair: Gabe Verdugo\*

Public Service Committee Chair: *Janell Stewart* Legislative Committee Chair: Richard Potter\*

(\* = non-voting)