

DEI Council Workgroup January 8th, 2025 Meeting Notes

Present: Jerry Thomas, Tom Ahearne. Julien Tarraf, Mary M. Rathbone, Raina Wagner, Anthony Rich, Alec Stephens, Sharon Sakamoto, Matthew Dresden, Miguel Blancas, Miryam Gordon, SaNni Lemonidis

Absent: Millie Cunningham, Lynette Jenkins, Andrea Jarmon, Viveca Burnette

Guests:

WSBA Staff: Andrea Agrella Clemente, Diana Singleton

BOG Liaison:

Meeting called to order 12:03 pm

December Meeting Minutes

Matt moved to approve Tom seconded minute approval. Vote all yes. Sharon Abstained. Motion passed.

Motion to approve authority to vote for the BOG candidate without the whole council being present. Matthew Dresden moved to approved and Raina Wagner seconded. Unanimously approved.

Interview Order

At Large Interviews		
Start 12:15	Interview Schedule: Questions #1 and #2	
10 min	First	Last
12:15-12:25	Brooke	Amster
12:25-12:35	Peter	Arkison
12:35-12:45	David	Balint
12:45-12:55	Chris	Bhang
12:55-1:00	5-minute break	
1:10-1:20	Christopher	DiRie
1:20-1:30	Nancy	Hawkins
1:30-1:40	Ailene	Limric
1:40-1:50	Min K.	Kang
1:50-2:00	Dev	Narasimhan
2:10-2:20	William	Trippett



2:30-3:00 5-min break the

5-min break then DEI Council Deliberation

Council Deliberation

The council deliberated if they would be sending 3 or up to 6 total candidates to the nominations to Board of Governors. The committee voted to send the following 6 candidates:

- Brooke Amster
- Chris Bhang
- Nancy Hawkins
- Min Kang
- Ailene Limric
- William Trippett

Meeting adjourned at 2:55 pm