

SharePoint | | Website

WSBA Legal Technology Task Force Agenda Thursday, January 16, 2025 4:30 to 5:30pm

Zoom - Remote Meeting

Link to access the Zoom meeting:

https://wsba.zoom.us/j/87552258474?pwd=z5RRKxZ3zEl6tH2mAjYroepaxdjUFz.1

Zoom Conference Call Lines: LOCAL OPTION: (253) 215-8782 | TOLL-FREE OPTION: (888) 788-0099

Meeting ID: 875 5225 8474|| Passcode: 570739

Quorum Bylaw "Quorum" means the presence of a majority of the voting membership (i.e., more than half the voting members). A quorum must be present when votes are taken.

Quorum: 5 members

Governing Document

- 1. The WSBA Legal Technology Task Force Charter, approved by the Board of Governors on March 7, 2024.
- 2. Task Force members are appointed by the WSBA President and confirmed by the Board of Governors.

Membership:

Voting: Jenny Durkan, Michele Carney, Laura Lemire, Nicholas Pleasants, Kenneth Zigler, Patrick Palace, Kirk Arthur, Drew Simshaw, Judge Sean O'Donnell, Judge Christon Skinner, Margaret Chon

Non-Voting: Kari Petrasek (BOG Liaison), Professor LeighAnne Thompson (Ex Officio), Craig Shank (POLB Liaison), Kevin Plachy (Staff Co-Liaison), Margeaux Green (Staff Co-Liaison), Ad Hoc: Faisal Akhter, Jacob Wall, Dan Lear, Carol Mullins-Hayes, Leslie Volez, Joshua Hawkins, Leslie English, Joshua Field, Rebecca Garland, Jacqueline Schaefer, Denise Farr, Matt Dyor, Jonathan Franklin

- Approve December 12 Meeting Minutes (All, 5 min)
- Calendar and Upcoming Deadlines (Jenny Durkan, 5 min)

Workgroup update report #3	January 6, 2025
Report Writing Focus Group - First meeting by	January 6, 2025
Report Writing Focus Group – Determine writing style	January 10, 2025
and communicate to the chair	

WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Report Writing Focus Group – Draft outline	January 22, 2025
Report Writing Focus Group – Final outline	February 3, 2025
Member Engagement Council update	February 2025 (drafted by Jenny,
	Kevin, and Margeaux)
Report Writing Focus Group – Report draft 1	April 1, 2025
Workgroup update report	April 4, 2025
Report Writing Focus Group – Report draft 2	May 1, 2025
Final report due to chair	June 1, 2025

- Workgroup Updates (Judge Christon Skinner, Dan Lear/Drew Simshaw, Jonathan Franklin, 15 min)
- Report Writing Process (Drew Simshaw/Dan Lear, 15 min)
 - Work to date
 - o Schedule
 - o Process
- Adjourn