WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

June 15, 2021 | via Zoom

Minutes

Participated: Brian Tollefson (co-chair), Lauren Boyd (co-chair), Sunitha Anjilvel, Matthew Dresden, Tom McBride, Bryn Peterson, Brent Williams-Ruth and Paris Eriksen (staff liaison)

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. All votes were unanimous unless otherwise noted.

- 1. Approved May 17, 2021 meeting minutes.
- 2. Appointed the following WSBA Representatives to the ABA House of Delegates.
 - a) Kyle Berti, delegate (young lawyer)
 - b) John Felleisen, delegate
 - c) Kinnon Williams, delegate
 - d) Austin Hatcher, alternate delegate
- 3. Appointed the individuals listed on the following page to the below entities:
 - a) Adjunct Disciplinary Counsel Panel
 - b) Client Protection Board
 - c) Court Rules and Procedures Committee
 - d) Disciplinary Advisory Round Table
 - e) Editorial Advisory Committee
 - f) Law Clerk Board
 - g) Records Request Appeals Officer
 - h) Washington Young Lawyers Committee

The Committee on Professional Ethics appointments were moved to the July 20, 2021 agenda.

In response to feedback provided by the Editorial Advisory Committee, this Committee will invite members of WSBA staff to learn more about judicial status.

- 4. Nominated the individuals listed on the following page to the below entities:
 - a) MCLE Board
 - b) LLLT Board

APPOINTMENTS

NOMINATIONS

Final Appointments are made by the Washington Supreme Court

Adjunct Disciplinary Panel (ADC Panel)

MCLE Board

Rachel L Cormier Anderson

Todd Alberstone, Chair

Grant Kaplan
Jill Karmy

Ayanna Colman Efrem Krisher

Ken Masters

Elizabeth McIntyre

Danielle Purcell

Karen Denise Wilson

Client Protection Board Limited Licensed Legal Technicians Board (LLLT)

Andrew Benjamin

Mark Stiefel

Brian Esler

Duffy Graham

Laurel Smith

Christine Carpenter

John Darling

Nancy Ivarinen

Athan Papailiou

Amy Riedel

Nicole Schilling

Gene Sharratt

Andrew Van Winkle

Zachary Jones Alexandrea Tomp

Lesli Ashley

Rane Casalgeno

Deanna George, Alternate

Thomi Manker-Pelect, Alternate

Disciplinary Advisory Round Table (DART)

Court Rules and Procedures Committee

Anne Seidel

Drew Simshaw

Editorial Advisory Committee

Brittany Dowd

Andrew Pollom

Law Clerk Board

Paul Drutman

Tracy Finnegan

John Meyers

Records Request Appeals Officer

Jennifer Miller

Washington Young Lawyers Committee (WYLC)

Zachary Davison, Chair-elect William Beck Cody Branstetter Victoria Redman Alex Askerov, Alternate Ritu Jain, Alternate

WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee

June 15, 2021 | 11:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Meeting ID: 926 6051 5344 | Password: 706328

Zoom: https://wsba.zoom.us/j/92660515344?pwd=YXdCN1FPTVlkbnNJK2ljVXB0UTlxdz09

Zoom Conference Call Lines: (253) 215-8782 | TOLL-FREE OPTION: (888) 788-0099

Committee Business

a) Approve May 2021 meeting minutes

Appointment: WSBA Representative

a) ABA House of Delegates

Appointment: WSBA Entities

- a) Adjunct Disciplinary Counsel Panel
- b) Client Protection Board
- c) Committee on Professional Ethics
- d) Court Rules & Procedures Committee
- e) Disciplinary Advisory Round Table
- f) Editorial Advisory Committee
- g) Law Clerk Board
- h) Records Request Appeals Officer
- i) Washington Young Lawyers Committee

Nominate: Supreme Court Boards

- a) MCLE Board
- b) LLLT Board