WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

August 17, 2021 | via Zoom

Minutes Approved 9.21.21

Participated: Brian Tollefson (co-chair), Lauren Boyd (co-chair), Sunitha Anjilvel, Matthew Dresden, Tom McBride, Brent Williams-Ruth and Paris Eriksen (staff liaison). Also present were staff guests Julie Shankland and Renata Garcia.

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. All votes were unanimous unless otherwise noted.

- 1. Approved July 20, 2021 meeting minutes.
- 2. Discussion of judicial status with staff guests. No actions taken.
- 3. Appointed the individuals listed on the following page to the below entities:
 - a) Board of Bar Examiners
 - b) Character and Fitness Board
 - c) Court Rules and Procedures Committee
 - d) Diversity Committee
 - e) Editorial Advisory Committee
 - f) Small Town and Rural Practice Committee
- 4. Nominated the individuals listed on the following page to the below entities:
 - a) Limited Practice Board
 - b) Practice of Law Board

The Access to Justice Board nomination was to the next meeting agenda.

- 5. Appointed the following members as WSBA representatives:
 - a) Court User Work Group: Court of Limited Jurisdiction Case: Glenn Phillips
 - b) Office of Civil Legal Aid: Chalia Stallings Ala'ilima (1 nay)
- 6. Nominated the following members as WSBA representatives:
 - a) Certified Professional Guardianship Board: Melanie Maxwell
 - b) Judicial Information Systems Committee: Donald Graham
- 7. Discussion on scope of committee was moved to the next meeting agenda.

APPOINTMENTS	
Board of Bar Examiners	Character & Fitness Board
Eric M. Allen	Michele Carney
Brad Goergen	
Devin Clavere Curda	Diversity Committee
Michael A. Farrell	Cory Beetley
Richard B. Keeton	Megan E. Dawson
Maja D. Larson	SaNni M-K Lemonidis
Christopher A. Lybeck	Maria S. Little
Richard McKewen	Sharon A. Sakamoto
Melanie Stella	
Jennifer Burning Schell	
Court Rules and Procedures Committee	Editorial Advisory Committee
Coreen Wilson	James Baker
Matthew Monahan	
Kyle Berti	
Small Town and Rural Committee	
Peter 'PJ' Grabicki	
Sunitha Anjilvel	
Allison Foreman	
'Rusty' Lee McGuire	
Kathryn Burke	
Sarah Cuellar	
Elizaeth Penoyar	
Laurie Powers	
Merf Ehman	
Zachary Bryant	
Kari Petrasek, alternate	
Dianne Loepker, alternate	
NOMINATIONS (final appointment made by the Supreme Court)	
Limited Practice Board	Practice of Law Board
David Bastian, Chair	Michael Cherry, Chair
Gail Kelsie	



WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee

June 15, 2021 | 11:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Meeting ID: 926 6051 5344 | Password: 706328

Zoom: https://wsba.zoom.us/j/92660515344?pwd=YXdCN1FPTVlkbnNJK2ljVXB0UTlxdz09

Zoom Conference Call Lines: (253) 215-8782 | TOLL-FREE OPTION: (888) 788-0099

Committee Business

a) Approve May 2021 meeting minutes

Appointment: WSBA Representative

a) ABA House of Delegates

Appointment: WSBA Entities

- a) Adjunct Disciplinary Counsel Panel
- b) Client Protection Board
- c) Committee on Professional Ethics
- d) Court Rules & Procedures Committee
- e) Disciplinary Advisory Round Table
- f) Editorial Advisory Committee
- g) Law Clerk Board
- h) Records Request Appeals Officer
- i) Washington Young Lawyers Committee

Nominate: Supreme Court Boards

- a) MCLE Board
- b) LLLT Board