

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee September 26, 2018

Minutes

Participated: Rajeev Majumdar (chair), Dan Bridges (by telephone), Angela Hayes, Chris Meserve, Paul Swegle (by telephone), Brian Tollefson (by telephone). Also present: Pam Inglesby (staff liaison).

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee.

- 1. August 2018 meeting minutes were approved by a vote of 4 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain.
- 2. WSBA Appointments:
 - a) The proposed slate for the Pro Bono and Public Service Committee was approved unanimously. See attached for list of those appointed.
- 3. Supreme Court appointments:
 - a) The individuals recommended by the Disciplinary Selection Panel for the Disciplinary Board were nominated unanimously and forwarded to the Supreme Court for appointment. See attached for list of those nominated.
- 4. External appointments:
 - a) Jennifer Garber was nominated unanimously to fill an open position on the Board for Judicial Administration's Public Trust & Confidence Committee and her name forwarded to the BJA for appointment.

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

Actions taken September 26, 2018

WSBA Appointments:

Pro Bono & Public Service Committee

Bonnie Lee Aslagson Na S Crabtree Maura Kelley Deering Jennifer Ann Mackley Scott Meyer Paul Okner Althea L Paulson Kristina Rose Ralls Audrey L Udashen Brendan Thomas Vandor

Nominations to Supreme Court:

Disciplinary Board

Donna Halwe (public member) Lori Worthington Hurl

External Appointments:

Board for Judicial Administration's Public Trust & Confidence CommitteeJennifer Garber