WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee September 9, 2019 Meeting was held at WSBA's Seattle offices

Minutes

Participated: Rajeev Majumdar (chair), Carla Higginson (by telephone), Chris Meserve, Paul Swegle (by telephone), Brian Tollefson. Also present: Pam Inglesby, staff liaison.

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. The votes were unanimous, unless otherwise stated.

- 1. July, 2019 meeting minutes were approved, with one abstention.
- 2. WSBA committee and board appointments. The individuals listed on the attached were appointed.
 - Continuing Legal Education Committee
 - Council on Public Defense
 - Law Clerk Board
 - WSBA Diversity Committee
- 3. Nominations to Supreme Court
 - a. Nominated Julie Anderson for public member position on Character & Fitness Board.
 - b. Supported the nomination of David Bastian and Asia Noel Wright for appointment by the Supreme Court as chairs of, respectively, the Limited Practice Board and Mandatory CLE Board.
- 4. External Appointments
 - a. American Bar Association House of Delegates: Reappointed RaShelle Davis, Jaime Hawk and Amber Rush (young lawyer position); appointed John Felleisen as the alternate delegate.
 - b. Odyssey CMS Court User Work Group: Appointed James Britain.

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

Actions taken September 9, 2019

WSBA Appointments:

Character & Fitness Board Julie Anderson (public member; nomination to Supreme Court)

Continuing Legal Education Committee

Jason Bergevin Robert Roche Brendon Taga

Law Clerk Board Alexa Ritchie

Kristine Linn (alternate) Leone Reinbold (alternate)

WSBA Diversity Committee Carly Summers

Council on Public Defense

Robert Boruchowitz (emeritus position) Ann Christian (emeritus position) Eileen Farley (emeritus position) Abraham Ritter

Nominations to Supreme Court Boards:

Mandatory CLE Board Asia Noel Wright, chair Limited Practice Board David Bastian, chair

External Appointments:

American Bar Association House of Delegates RaShelle Davis Jaime Hawk Amber Rush John Felleisen (alternate) Odyssey CMS Court User Work Group James Britain