WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

WSBA Board of Governors Nominations Committee January 17, 2019

Minutes

Participated: Rajeev Majumdar (chair), Carla Higginson, Russell Knight, Chris Meserve, Paul Swegle, Brian Tollefson. Also present: Pam Inglesby (staff liaison).

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee.

- 1. November 2018 meeting minutes were approved unanimously.
- 2. WSBA appointments:
 - a) Law Clerk Board: Michelle Patricia Meyers and Matthew H. McCoy were appointed unanimously.
- 3. Supreme Court appointments:
 - a) Practice of Law Board: The Committee voted to take no action on the nomination of Joseph Williams as a public member, 4 in favor and 1 abstention. His name will be forwarded from the Practice of Law Board to the Supreme Court for appointment.
 - b) Hearing Officer Panel: Donald William Carter was unanimously nominated for reappointment by the Supreme Court.
 - c) Conflicts Review Officer: Andrew Carrington was was unanimously nominated for reappointment by the Supreme Court.
- 4. Structure Work Group:

Note: This item was not on the meeting agenda.

The Committee reviewed the applications for section representatives on the Structure Work Group and agreed to forward the following recommendations to the full Board of Governors:

- Small section: Hunter Abell, Randy Winn, or Lawrence Ward
- Medium section: Rich Johnson
- Large section: Mark Johnson