WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

July 19, 2022 | via Zoom

Minutes

Approved August 16, 2022

Participants: Dan Clark (co-chair), Lauren Boyd (co-chair), Matthew Dresden, Brent Williams-Ruth and Paris Eriksen (staff liaison).

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. All votes were unanimous unless otherwise noted.

- 1. Meeting commenced at 12:04pm.
- 2. Approved June 21, 2022 meeting minutes.
- 3. Approved the following appointments:

ADC Panel

- Fabio Ambrosio
- Alice Bagirova
- Bridget Casey
- Min Kang
- Christina Meserve
- Dashiell Milliman-Jarvis
- Suzanne Pierce
- Laurie Ummel
- Norma Ureña

Client Protection Board

- Luis Beltrán
- Carla Higginson

Court Rules and Procedures Committee

- Matthew Antush
- Magda Baker
- Michael Chait
- Paul Crisalli
- William Elsinger
- James Horne
- Michelle Maley

• Allison Widney

Member Engagement Council

- Joanna Carey Cleveland
- Joshua Hawkins
- Bryn Peterson

Pro Bono and Public Service Committee

- Michael Addams
- Paul Alig
- Elizabeth Baldwin
- Erin Fortney
- Jacqueline Merrill Martin
- Lester Parvin Price Jr.
- Natalie Reber
- Evangeline Stratton

4. Approved the following nominations:

LLLT Board

(appointment subject to Supreme Court approval)

- Stephen Crossland
- Jennifer Ortega
- Phyllis Lykken
- Melinda Jackson (alternate)

Limited Practice Board

Bill Ronhaar (Chair)

MCLE Board

- Todd Alberstone
- M. Christopher Bueter
- Katharine Denmark
- Merri Hartse
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 12:25pm.