WASHINGTON STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

Board of Governors Nominations Committee

September 9, 2023 | In-Person

Minutes

Approved 11.9.23

Participants: Lauren Boyd, Francis Adewale, Jordan Couch, Matthew Dresden, Mary Rathbone and Serena Sayani

Also in attendance: Paris Eriksen, staff liaison.

The following actions were taken by the Board of Governors' Nominations Committee. All votes were unanimous unless otherwise noted.

- 1. Meeting commenced at 12:02pm.
- 2. Approved the August 9, 2023 meeting minutes. 1 abstention.
- 3. Approved the following appointments:

Council on Public Defense

Leandra Craft

Louis Frantz

Paul Holland

Anita Khandelwal

Arian Noma

Jonathan Nomamiukor

Judge Marla L. Polin

Abraham Ritter

Judge Dee A. Sonntag

Maya Titova

Small Town and Rural Practice Committee

Ashley Cummins

Washington Young Lawyers Committee

Bethany Nolan Adin Johnson Chawisa Laicharoenwat Stephan Yahnn

4. Approved the following nominations:

Conflict Review Officer

Lisa Marsh

Disciplinary Board

Scott Ashby Keith Cohon Anna Endter Christopher Sanders, Chair Deborah Severson, Vice Chair Judy Zeidel

Hearing Officer Panel

Jehiel Baer Henry Farber Franz Laurent de Cannon Pilar Murray

Limited Practice Board

Robert Golden (alternate)

5. Approved the following WSBA Representative appointments:

Supreme Court Ethics Advisory Committee

Jeremy Walker

6. Meeting adjourned at 12:11pm.