WYLC Leadership

Leadership within the Washington Young Lawyers Committee (WYLC) affords new and young lawyers the opportunity to build connections across the state and throughout the legal community. New and young lawyers partner with the WSBA staff and programs to plan initiatives to support others new to the profession. As a result, the Bar is enhanced by the perspective and energy of its new members. Learn more about the role of a WYLC member in the WYLC volunteer job description

 

Meet the Washington Young Lawyers Committee

2017-2018

Mike Moceri
Chair
mike@mocerilaw.com 

Term: Jan. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2019


Kim Sandher
Chair-elect
kim@raoandpierce.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

Paul Webber
Immediate Past Chair
paul@wblawfirm.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2018

No Image Available

Geoff Arnold
Peninsula Region

geoffalanarnold@gmail.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018


 
Alice Bagirova
King County

alice@northwestlawgroup.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019
No Image Available

Zachary Davison
King County

Davison.zach@dorsey.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2020

Chelsie Elliott

Chelsie Elliott
Southwest Region
celliott@navigatelawgroup.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019

Northwest Region

Open Position

Ryan Griffee

Ryan Griffee
South Central Region
ryan@lbplaw.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

No Image Available

Derek Johnson
Southeast Region

derek@gravislaw.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019

No Image Available

Jordan Lee Couch
Pierce County

Jordan@palacelaw.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2020


Jakob McGhie
Greater Olympia Region
jakob@centralialaw.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018


Colin McMahon
Snohomish County

cmcmahon@everettlaw.org

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019

Molly W. Winston
mmw@winstoncashatt.comm

Term: Oct. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2020

No Image Available

Andrew Van Winkle
North Central Region

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2017

No Image Available

Emily Ann Albrecht
At-Large

Term: Oct. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2020

Jacob Brennan  
Jacob Brennan
At-Large

jbrennan@lukins.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019
No Image Available

Andrew Pugsley
At Large
DrewP1@atg.wa.gov

Term: May 17, 2017–Sept. 30, 2018

 

Contact us

Lynda Foster
Advancement Department, Staff Liaison
Lyndaf@wsba.org

Board of Governors liaison to be determined

Connect with New Lawyers

WSBA on Facebook On Facebook


Subscribe to the New & Young Lawyers List Serve  Connect with over 6,000 new and young lawyers! Ask questions. Share information and learn about upcoming events and valuable resources.

Questions: Email newlawyers@wsba.org.

Past WYLC Meeting Minutes

April 1, 2017
Meeting Minutes

Feb. 4, 2017
Meeting Minutes

Dec. 3, 2016
Meeting Minutes

Oct. 1, 2016
Meeting Minutes

Aug. 20, 2016
Meeting Minutes

June 4, 2016
Meeting Minutes

April 2, 2016
Meeting Minutes

If you would like more information about these meetings, please email newlawyers@wsba.org.

Scholarship to attend ABA YLD Meetings

WYLC Regions by County

Find out which region represents your County

WYLC Subcommittees

Follow the work and projects of the WYLC