WYLC Leadership

Leadership within the Washington Young Lawyers Committee (WYLC) affords new and young lawyers the opportunity to build connections across the state and throughout the legal community. New and young lawyers partner with the WSBA staff and programs to plan initiatives to support others new to the profession. As a result, the Bar is enhanced by the perspective and energy of its new members. Learn more about the role of a WYLC member in the WYLC volunteer job description


Meet the Washington Young Lawyers Committee

2016-2017

Paul Webber
Chair
paul@wblawfirm.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2018

Mike Moceri
Chair-elect
mike@mocerilaw.com 

Term: Jan. 1, 2017–Sept. 30, 2019

Helen Ling

Helen Ling
Immediate Past Chair
helen@ling-liang.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2017

No Image Available

Geoff Arnold
Peninsula Region

geoffalanarnold@gmail.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

No Image Available
 
Alice Bagirova
King County

alice@northwestlawgroup.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019
 Jacob Brennan  
Jacob Brennan
At-Large

jbrennan@lukins.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019
Chelsie Elliott

Chelsie Elliott
Southwest Region
celliott@navigatelawgroup.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019

Sarah Fleming

Sarah Fleming
Northwest Region
sarah@skagitlawyers.com

Term: Nov. 17, 2014–Sept. 30, 2017

Ryan Griffee

Ryan Griffee
South Central Region
ryan@lbplaw.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

No Image Available

Derek Johnson
Southeast Region

derek@gravislaw.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019


Russell Knight
Pierce County

rknight@smithalling.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2014–Sept. 30, 2017


Jakob McGhie
Greater Olympia Region
jakob@centralialaw.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

No Image Available

Colin McMahon
Snohomish County

cmcmahon@everettlaw.org

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2019


Whitny Norton
Greater Spokane Region
whitny@pyklawyers.com

Term: Oct. 1, 2014–Sept. 30, 2017


Kim Sandher
King County
kim@raoandpierce.com 

Term: Oct. 1, 2015–Sept. 30, 2018

Kjersti Stroup

Kjersti Stroup
At-Large
Kjersti.stroup@dfi.wa.gov

Term: Oct. 1, 2014–Sept. 30, 2017

No Image Available

Andrew Van Winkle
North Central Region

Term: Oct. 1, 2016–Sept. 30, 2017


Contact us

Sean-Michael V Davis
Board of Governors Liaison
smvd-esq@gmail.com

Lynda Foster
Advancement Department, Staff Liaison
Lyndaf@wsba.org


Connect with New Lawyers

WSBA on Facebook On Facebook


Subscribe to the New & Young Lawyers List Serve  Connect with over 6,000 new and young lawyers! Ask questions. Share information and learn about upcoming events and valuable resources.

Questions: Email newlawyers@wsba.org.

Past WYLC Meeting Minutes

Oct. 1, 2016
Meeting Minutes

Aug. 20, 2016
Meeting Minutes

June 4, 2016
Meeting Minutes

April 2, 2016
Meeting Minutes

Feb 20, 2016
Meeting Minutes

Dec. 5, 2015
Meeting Minutes

If you would like more information about these meetings, please email newlawyers@wsba.org.

Scholarship to attend ABA YLD Meetings

WYLC Regions by County

Find out which region represents your County

WYLC Subcommittees

Follow the work and projects of the WYLC