Section Administration

The Taxation Section is committed to sharing information with its members. The Executive Committee is responsible for the administration of the section which includes providing the Board of Governors with an annual report, management of the budget and ensuring adherence to the sections bylaws. 

Annual Report      Budget       Bylaws


Council

President
Amber Quintal
Email: aquintal@omwlaw.com  

Vice President
Cory Johnson
Email: cjohnson@c-hlaw.com

Treasurer
Sandra Veliz
Email: sveliz@lesourd.com

Secretary
Tiffany Gorton
Email: tgorton@khbblaw.com

Immediate Past President
Cori E. Flanders
Email: cflanders@intven.com

Committee Chairs

CLE Chair
Michelle DeLappe
Email: MDeLappe@gsblaw.com

DOR Liaison Chair
Jeff Mahan
Email: jeffm@dor.wa.gov

Estate and Gift Tax Chair
Timothy Burkart
Email: tburkart@khbblaw.com

International Tax Chair 
Courtney Lee Tawresey
Email: ctwaresey@gsblaw.com

IRS Co-Liaisons
Richard Johnson
Email: rjohnson@lesourd.com

Melissa L. Hilty 
Email: Melissa.L.Hilty@irscounsel.treas.gov 

Legislative Chair
Robert L. Mahon
Email: rmahon@perkinscoie.com

Stephanie Gilfeather
Email: sgilfeather@deloitte.com

Newsletter Chair
Jennifer A. Gellner
Email: jennifer@gellnertaxlaw.com

Pro Bono Chair
Vijay Gosalia
Email: vgosalia@yahoo.com

Scholarship Chair
Open

State and Local Tax Chair
Jim Hunt
Email: jamehunt@amazon.com

Transactional Tax Chair
Andrew Bryant
Email: abryant@wsgr.com

Website Chair
Adam J. Blake
Email: adam.blake@serengetilaw.com

Young Lawyers Chair
Ivan Jauregui
Email: ivanijt@gmail.com

Members at Large
Darek Jarski
Email: djarski@lesourd.com

Robert McCallum
Email: rmccallum@lesourd.com

BOG Liaison
Jill Karmy

Young Lawyer Liaison
Katherine Hunt