Tax Section, Tax, Section, Taxes

Scholarship Committee

Thank You 2014 Scholarship Donors

The 2014 Taxation Section Scholarship was awarded to University of Washington law student, Tim Wagar. This was the 15th year the scholarship was awarded, and this scholarship would not be possible without the generous support of our donors.

  • Robert V. Boeshaar, Attorney at Law, LL.M., PLLC
  • Carney Badley Spellman, P.S.
  • Colvin & Hallett, P.S.
  • Cecilia Cordova - Pacific Alliance Law
  • Andrea Hardin - Pacific Alliance Law
  • Cori Flanders
  • K&L Gates LLP
  • Lane Powell, P.C.
  • Law Offices of Jennifer A. Gellner, LL.M., PLLC
  • Law Offices of Lora L. Brown
  • LeSourd & Patten, P.S.
  • Microsoft Corporation
  • Randall Danskin, P.S.
  • Skagit Law Group PLLC

Thank you very much for your contributions.


About the Scholarship


Each year, the Taxation Section awards a $5,000 scholarship to an individual pursuing an LL.M. degree in tax, who plans to practice in Washington State after graduation, and who is likely to become an active member of the tax bar.


Scholarship Committee Chair