Bylaws Work Group

The WSBA Board of Governors created the Bylaws Work Group in August 2015 to incorporate the recommendations of the Governance Task Force Report implicating the Bylaws and to ensure any revisions to the Bylaws are consistent and uniform.

Governance Task Force Report and Recommendations

Board Response to the Governance Task Force Report and Recommendations

Primary Tasks of the Work Group

  • Review the policies adopted in the Board Response to the Governance Task Force Report.
  • Obtain further guidance from the state Supreme Court on the recommendations.
  • Recommend to the Board of Governors any further authority or action needed by the Board or the Court to implement the proposed changes.
  • Draft and recommend changes to the Bylaws and/or other Board action necessary to effectively implement the recommendations.

Work Group Members

The Bylaws Work Group is composed of current and past Board members and Bar staff.

Board Members

WSBA Staff

Anthony Gipe, Work Group Chair, WSBA Immediate Past President
Ken Masters, former Governor
Jerry Moberg, former Governor
Brad Furlong, Governor
Elijah Forde, Governor
Mario Cava, Governor
Jill Karmy, Governor
Angela Hayes, Governor
Kim Risenmay, Governor

Jean McElroy, general counsel and chief regulatory counsel
Kirsten Schimpff, assistant general counsel (added post-formation)
Doug Ende, chief disciplinary counsel (added post-formation)
Paula Littlewood, executive director (added post-formation)


Meetings held at the WSBA offices in Seattle


Sept. 15, 2016
Aug. 8, 2016
July 14, 2016
June 6, 2016
April 7, 2016
Feb. 11, 2016
Dec. 21, 2015
Nov. 3, 2015

Contact Us

Anthony Gipe, Work Group Chair

Darlene Neumann, WSBA liaison