Board of Governors Legislative Committee

The Board of Governors Legislative Committee is comprised of 11 members who meet weekly throughout the legislative session. The committee's primary purpose is to consider legislation of interest to the WSBA and provide guidance as needed to the Bar's legislative affairs manager, who typically presents legislation for review to the committee. The committee is authorized, after consideration of GR 12 and subject to the procedural requirements of the WSBA Bylaws, to take a position on legislation on behalf of the WSBA.

Board of Governors Legislative Committee

Mario Cava, Committee Chair
Vacant position, Committee Vice-Chair
Brad Furlong, Board of Governors President
Bill Hyslop, Board of Governors Immediate Past-President
Jill Karmy, Governor, District 3, Treasurer
Keith Black, Governor, District 6
Angela Hayes, Governor, District 5
Athan Papailiou, Governor At-Large
Chris Meserve, Governor, District 10
TBD, Vacant position
Paula Littlewood, WSBA Executive Director


The committee meets weekly during each legislative session and other times throughout the year via conference call. Meeting minutes will be uploaded below as meetings occur through the duration of the legislative session.

2017 Meetings

  • Aug. 11 – agenda
  • May 26 – canceled
  • May 19 – canceled
  • May 12 – agenda
  • May 5 – canceled
  • April 28 – canceled
  • April 21 – agenda | minutes
  • April 14 – canceled
  • April 7 – agenda  | minutes
  • March 31 – canceled

2016 Meetings

WSBA Legislative Committees

WSBA Legislative Committee and the Board of Governors’ Legislative Committee

WSBA Legislative Committee

Meeting schedules, materials, minutes, and membership roster

Legislative Engagement Process

Status and summaries of our legislative activity

Legislative Affairs

Back to the Legislative Affairs Home Page

Legislation Status Reports

View information on the outcome of our legislative activity during past sessions.

2016 | 2015 | 2011 | 2010 

2009 | 20082007 | 2006

Legislative Affairs Staff

Clark McIsaac
Outreach & Legislative Affairs Coordinator
206-733-5991 |