Access to Justice Board Members

The ATJ Board has ten members nominated by the WSBA Board of Governors and appointed by the Washington State Supreme Court. Members are appointed based on experience and commitment to access to justice issues. Not less than one, nor more than two members must be non-attorneys. Appointments are for three-year terms. Board members are eligible for reappointment for one additional term.

Current Members

Ms. Kirsten Barron
Barron Smith Daugert PLLC
300 N Commercial St
PO Box 5008
Bellingham WA 98227
Phone: (360) 733-0212
Fax: (360) 738-2341
email: kbarron@barronsmithlaw.com
May 2012-May 2015 (2nd term)

Hon. Lisa L. Atkinson
Law Office of Lisa L Atkinson
611 Main St Ste B-1
Edmonds, WA  98020-3096
Phone: (425) 778-2421
Email: Lisa_L_Atkinson@msn.com
May 2012-May 2015 (1st term)

Mr. Breean L. Beggs
Paukert & Troppmann, PLLC
522 W Riverside Ave Ste 560
Spokane, WA  99201-0519
Phone: (509) 232-7760
Fax: (509) 232-7762
Email: bbeggs@pt-law.com
May 2011-May 2014 (1st term)

Hon. Anita Crawford-Willis
Office of Administrative Hearings
600 University St Ste 1500
Seattle, WA  98101-3126
Phone: (206) 389-3400
Email: anita.crawford-willis@oah.wa.gov
May 2012- May 2015 (1st term)

Ms. Ishbel Dickens, Chair
Manufactured Home Owners Association of America
PO Box 22346
Seattle WA 98112-0346
Phone/Cell: (206) 851-6385
email: ishbel@mhoaa.us
May 2013-May 2016 (2nd term)

Mr. Nicholas P. Gellert
Perkins Coie LLP
1201 3rd Ave Fl 40
Seattle, WA 98101-3029
Phone: (206) 359-8680
Fax: (206) 359-8500 
Email: ngellert@perkinscoie.com
May 2011-May 2014 (1st term)

Ms. Lynn Greiner
Chihak & Gustad
801 2nd Ave Ste 1150
Seattle, WA  98104-1544
Phone: (206) 838-3320
Email: lgreiner@seanet.com
May 2012- May 2015 (1st term)

Mr. Geoff Revelle, Chair-Elect
Stoel Rives
600 University St Ste 3600
Seattle, WA  98101-3197
Phone: (206) 624-0900 
Fax: (206) 386-7500 
Email: ggrevelle@stoel.com
May 2012- May 2014 (1st term)

Mr. Andrew Sachs
Wrenn Law Group
601 Union St Ste 5305
Seattle, WA  98101-2341
Phone: (206)  395-7623
Email: ASachs@wrenngroup.com
May 2012- May 2015 (1st term)

Dr. Marion Smith, Jr.
Seattle Public Schools
Lowell Elementary School
1058 E Mercer St
Seattle WA 98102
Phone: (206) 252-3020
email: mjsmithjr@seattleschools.org
May 2013-May 2016 (1st term)

About the Access to Justice Board

Access to Justice Board Committees

Get involved with the work of the ATJ Board's volunteer committees.

Current Initiatives

Learn about our annual priorities

Key Documents

Governing documents and publications of the ATJ Board.